Skip to main content
Responsive banner image
SVC Library Home
SVC Library Guides
Search this Guide
Projects, collections & archives
Dartmouth Dante Project
"a searchable full-text database containing more than seventy commentaries on Dante's Divine Comedy"
The Literature Collection
"The Literature Collection is a multilayered grouping of works in literature and the humanities. From medieval to modern, scholarly to satirical, there is something for everyone. Diversity rules..."
Walt Whitman Archive
"The Walt Whitman Archive is an electronic research and teaching tool that sets out to make Whitman's vast work... easily and conveniently accessible to scholars, students, and general readers."
Faulkner on the Web
Plot synopsis & commentaries on Faulkner's stories, poetry listings; chronology of the author's life, and more.
Folklore and Mythology
Mythology & folklore website created by American folklorist and writer D. L. Ashliman
"The Poetry Foundation...is an independent literary organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. It exists to discover and celebrate the best poetry and to place it before the largest possible audience."
African American Women Writers of the 19th Century
Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture--
The New York Public Library
982 Mansion Dr.
Bennington, VT 05201
Office hours: M-F, 7:45 - 4
Industry and Company information
Dec 3, 2015 2:48 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Southern Vermont College Library
SVC Library Staff
is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License